52 week photography challenge – week 8 – TEXTURE

The theme for this week’s #MummyBPhotographyChallengeTexture.  As an amateur photographer, texture is what gets me really excited.  So I was overwhelmed with ideas to choose from.  It so happened we planned a visit to Hobbycraft to buy ribbons and material as a birthday present for one of my friend’s daughters. (She was being given a sewing machine for her birthday).  Fabulous – ribbons, sequins, materials … I was surprised that the shop assistant didn’t bat an eyelid as I rearranged various rolls of ribbons as I tried to get the “perfect” shot. I’m still learning with my camera – seriously I need a one-to-one with somebody that knows my camera so I can start to use it more effectively.

P1040899But I wasn’t too happy with the picture.  So when we got home, I tried again with the ribbons and jute bag that we bought.

P1040942

Below is a photo I took a couple of weeks ago because I just loved the texture of my new M&S jumper!

P1040659

And finally the picture below is one that I love – shells that I found on a beach resting on the netting over our pond. This photo was taken in the summer but was one of my favourites from last year. 2014-07-30 15.21.55

You can see more photos Mummy B’s blog here.

Which is your favourite picture?

2 thoughts on “52 week photography challenge – week 8 – TEXTURE

Leave a Reply

