Why isn’t there a National Muffin Week?

I have heard from various sources that this week is National Cupcake Week. Something to be celebrated, I think.

You can read more here: http://www.nationalcupcakeweek.co.uk/ or if you are interested in Gluten Free, then Judy Barthlomew at http://www.freefromwithattitude.com is just the lady for you Here’s her latest blog.

Generally when I bake, and if it’s an impromptu “let’s do some baking” moment, I tend to go back to bake muffins. They’re so easy. My favourite book to refer to is 500 Cupcakes and Muffins. My family’s favourite recipes are the Sticky Toffee Muffin and Jamie Oliver’s Butternut Squash Muffin.

So when is National Muffin Week, I wondered. But it seems to me there isn’t one. In the US, there is a National Blueberry Muffin day (apparently on 11 July) and today 18 September is National Cheeseburger Day but I didn’t find a National Muffin Week anywhere. Who decides these things?

So I’ll have to settle for National Cupcake Week. Or will I?

I think we should create a National Muffin Week campaign. How does one start a National Muffin Week? Who wants to back my campaign? If you feel as passionate about muffins as I do, leave a REPLY below.

If I get more than 20 responses, I’ll start a campaign for a National Muffin Week. That’s my promise to you today. Just leave a reply below.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Why isn’t there a National Muffin Week?

  1. Of Course we need a National Muffin Week ! Great idea, everybody loves a muffin with a cup of brew.They don’t have to be full of rubbish and can be part of a healthy diet. A superfood muffin packed with seeds and berries, made with wholemeal flour and honey is a great alternative to start the day when you’ve missed breakfast.They are so versatile you can add anything you like. Move over cupcakes; they are all show and no go !

    Like

Leave a Reply

