What would you buy a quarter of?

A quarter of ...

A quarter of …

I have been busy preparing my party bags for a Girls Night In event at the end of January. I wanted to include chocolate or sweets. Doesn’t every good party bag include a few sweet treats? Originally I was looking for turquoise foil-wrapped chocolates but it seems balls or hearts are the only options. I don’t like balls of chocolate – it’s one of my irrational dislikes, and hearts seem, well, inappropriate. 

While I was looking at the chocolate choices on one website, my eye was caught by Barratts shrimps and flying saucers. Gosh, I remember those from my childhood; those and gobstoppers, Black Jacks, chocolate covered bananas, and many more which are available on-line and in some of the traditional olde sweet shoppes that seem to be springing up on the local high streets.

So which sweets do you remember from your childhood?

Leave a Reply

