Experimenting with ginger, spice and all things nice

It's cocktail time!

I can’t tell you how excited I am about my new Inspiration Party website and the Girls Night In party package.

Finally I have booked the Launch Party to take place at the fabulous Ripley Arts Centre in Bromley on Wednesday 13 November. This is such a beautiful venue and we will have access to the whole of the Music Room.  Ripley Arts Centre is worth a visit on any day as there is always a lovely art exhibition to browse.

On the night, I plan to offer wine & nibbles, with a taster of what DISC profiling is all about and how powerful it can be to understand how others think and communicate.  As well as a sneak preview of the party bags and a chance to celebrate the hard work of the past few weeks.

My website goes live this week … by the time you read this, it may already be up and running and I would LOVE your feedback. The few who have taken a sneak preview have loved the fresh clean design. The Facebook page is already up and Twitter is tweeting!

I have worked with Mark Palmer Studio for the design concept and Dr Chris Allman at West Coast Web Works for the website itself.  Both Mark and Chris are absolutely fantastic at what they do, and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. Plus the fabulous Charlie who does my printing at Deeper Insight.  OK so yes, I know it’s beginning to read like an acceptance speech, but when you are a freelancer, finding good reputable companies to work with you is SO important.

Although my Launch Party is in November (and if you’re local to Bromley, you’re very welcome to register), I am doing a soft launch at NCT Beckenham & Borders Bump, Baby, & Beyond Fair on Saturday.  I thought this would be a great way to meet my target female audience and the NCT branch asked me if I would present on How to make the most of your maternity leave.  More on that another time.

I got to thinking though – how can I make my stall a bit more exciting than just posters and promotional material.  First off, I expect there to be some toddlers coming along …. so bubbles.  All kids love blowing bubbles, don’t they.

But what can I offer the grown-ups?  I talk about the Girls Night In being a delicious cocktail of fun and discovery, so what about some REAL cocktails.  And so the tasting fun began.  Firstly the cocktails need to be non-alcoholic.  They need to be delicious.  And they need to appeal to a variety of ages.  So I have come up with three flavours of cocktail shots …

Lazy Daisy – the sharpness of fresh lemon juice with the sweetness of lemonade and soda water

Apple Scrummy – apple juice spiced up with ginger beer and cinammon

Orangatang – a tangy blend of orange juice and cranberry juice.

Which would you choose?

Leave a Reply

